New Interview with Chrome Molly!
3/10/2017 7:07:38 PM by Frank Hill

Leicester, England's Chrome Molly formed in 1982 on the back-end of the NWOBHM movement. Their first album, 'You Can't Have It All', was released in 1985. Thankfully, the band was rejuvenated in 2010 and released their proverbial comeback in 'Gunpowder Diplomacy'.

Last January, Chrome Molly released 'Hoodoo Voodoo' courtesy of earMUSIC. It was produced by longtime collaborator Toby Jepsen (Little Angels, Gun) and reinforces the notion that the 'Mollies have finally found a sound they've strived for since their conception. Maximum Metal's Eric Compton chatted with vocalist Steve Hawkins about the band's new record, shooting the video "You Can't Be Afraid of the Dark" and performing on stages with icons like Graham Bonnet and Alice Cooper.[Full Interview Link]

<< back >>

· Anvil· Bathory
· The Kovenant· Vicious Mary
· Stratovarius· Kalibas
· Usurper· Steel Attack
· Rawhead Rexx· Liege Lord
· Metallica· Valley's Eve
· Carnal Forge· October 31
· Hammerwhore· H.I.M.
· The Chainsaw· Exawatt
· Nicta· Shakra
· Catch 22· Dragonforce
· Rage· Assrockers
· Krisiun· DevilDriver
· Brides of Destruction· Soul Reaper
· Royal Anguish· TNA
· Node· Death Angel
· Scala Mercalli· downBleed
· Epica· Graveland
· Van Helsing’s Curse· Zaius
· Cyst· Hatework
· House of Lords· Krokus
· Therion· Goatsnake
· Joey Belladonna· Bonfire
· Meliah Rage· Skeletonwitch
· Lilitu· Images of Eden
· Dio· Aina
· Lullacry· Neurosis
· Throcult· Within Temptation
· Mirror of Deception· Napalm Death
· Sonata Arctica· The Mighty Nimbus
· Divine Fire· Miles Beyond
· Impaled· Astral Doors
· Heartcry· Hellfire
· Soulscar· Desire Black
· Carina Alfie· Angtoria
· Wolverine· Samael
· Crimson Moonlight· Axel Rudi Pell
· Soul SirkUS· Manntis
· Mirador· Vicious Art
· Ektomorf· Nuse
· Leaves Eyes· The Father Panic Riot Orchestra
· Fates Warning· Widow
· Nuclear Assault· Russell Allen
· Violent Storm· ASG
· Sun O)))· Shattersphere
· Thrones· Mistress
· Akercocke· Crystal Ball
· Cryogen· Gojira
· Ram-Zet· Asrai
· Chain Collector· Dragonlord
· Zero Down· Torture Killer
· Decapitated· Machina
· Insense· Pile of Heads
· Cardinale· Codeon
· Firehouse· Boris
· Manngard· Pyramaze
· Imagika· Athanator
· Candlemass· Speed/Kill/Hate
· The Sword· 8th Sin
· Abysmal Dawn· Apiary
· Sun Descends· Royal Hunt
· Cult of Luna· Warface
· Hurt· Zero Hour
· Pretty Maids· The Abominable Iron Sloth
· Thy Majestie· Amputated
· Isis· Eyes of Ligeia
· Escape The Fate· Demise
· Middian· Centinex
· Twisted Into Form· The Gathering
· With Passion· Terry Sullivan
· Warbringer· Mindgrinder
· Necrophobic· The Chronicles of Israfel
· Madking Ludwig· Merciless Death
· Zyklon· Grenouer
· Blood of the Black Owl· White Willow
· Mendeed· Trouble
· Warner Drive· Retrospective
· Sworn Enemy· Diamond Dogs
· Frosthardr· Distorted
· Mass Extinction· Alkemyst
· Gutted With Broken Glass· Pop Evil
· Blood Haven· Hacksaw Surgery
· Mar De Grises· Kiuas
· Wolfgate· Battleroar
· My Dying Bride· Suspyre