New Interview with Nick van Dyk of Redemption!
8/1/2020 by Frank Hill

Nick van Dyk has been the driving force, chief songwriter, guitarist, and keyboardist for progressive metal band, Redemption, for nearly 20 years now. With seven full-length albums under their belt, the band is regarded as one of the shining stars in the progressive metal community.

If all that wasn't enough to build the consummate resume for lifetime achievement, then also consider that Nick is Co-President of Activision Blizzard Studios, which creates television, film and short-form content based on AB's library of iconic and globally-recognized intellectual properties. He also spent time at The Walt Disney Company where he played a significant role in the acquisitions of Pixar, Marvel and Lucasfilm.

We talked with Nick about Redemption band members, the new release 'Alive in Color', his day job and more! Check it out here: [Full Interview Link]

<< back >>

Lost Horizon The Great Deceiver
Vicious Mary Disturbed
Solemnity Impellitteri
Stratovarius Deranged
Symphorce Helloween
Usurper Godflesh
Steel Attack Fozzy
Agoraphobic Nosebleed Wizard
Late Nite Romeo October 31
Johnny Lokke Ion Vein
Tungsten Bloodbath
Sevendust Morbid Angel
Runemagick Eidolon
Vhaldemar Lacuna Coil
F5 Superchrist
Gothic Knights UFO
Leash Law Donnerkopf
Edge Of Forever Nova Lex
Feinstein Fabrizio Bonanno
Chapter VIII Bonfire
Wintersun Tearabyte
Polterchrist Marshall Law
Internal Bleeding Slowlife
Jamie. St. James Conquestador
Witchburner Six Feet Under
Agnostic Front Blind Guardian
Made of Iron Karmakanic
Angra Avenue F
Divine Fire Impaled
Loudblast Hibria
Tarot Heartcry
Chuck Schuldiner Wolverine
Frantic Bleep Drunkard
Lord Gore Kryoburn
Gizmachi Ramesses
Callenish Circle Throes of Dawn
Slumber Embraze
Mirador Amorphis
Ektomorf Slough Feg
Dark Funeral Goddess Of Desire
Taake Alice Cooper
Sheavy Havochate
Iron Maidens To The Bone
Peccatum Eternal Reign
Before The Dawn Evergrey
Forever Slave Arthemis
Phantom X Thrones
Ram-Zet Skullshifter
Dragonlord God Forbid
Machina Vader
Taunusheim Fallen Wisdom
Southern Black Sand Powerglove
Katatonia Intronaut
Fields Of The Nephilim Scum
Degree Absolute The Ocean
Hate Profile TK-421
Spawn of Possession Vengeance
Bloodbound Destruction
Space Odyssey She Said Destroy
Hydrogyn Warface
Agalloch Skyforger
Hurt Pretty Maids
Eyes of Ligeia Teeth of the Hydra
Darkness Eternal Middian
Urkraft Centinex
Fu Manchu Omnium Gatherum
Mindgrinder Grenouer
Mendeed Passion
Mithras Gotthard
Pentacle Since the Day
Lipstick Magazine Kruger
Throneum Cauldron
Hell N' Diesel Pathology
Aetherius Obscuritas Puscifer
Moonshine Embalming Theatre
Hacksaw Surgery Celestia
The More I See Wolfgate