New Video Interview with The Fine Constant
3/3/2016 2:08:10 PM by Frank Hill

Madison, Wisconsin-based guitarist Sarah Longfield's career began as a YouTube phenomenon when, still in her teens, she began posting videos of herself covering works by All Shall Perish, Lamb of God and others.

Over the next few years, covers led to original compositions and a growing fanbase, so Longfield eventually decided to put together a band to perform her music on tour. The result is The Fine Constant, a trio that utilizes a pair of eight-string guitars in lieu of bass. The band have released two albums of progressive metal instrumentals, including last year's "Woven In Light."

Maximum Metal's Vinaya Saksena spoke with the band- Longfield, co-guitarist Steve-O Wilkes and drummer Steve Meyer- during their tour in support of that album. Watch his video here: [Full Interview Link]

<< back >>

LA Guns Racer X
Scanner Cradle of Filth
Warhorse Rawhead Rexx
Lamb of God Abigor
Powergod Power of Omens
Byfist Biomechanical
Godiva Sevendust
The Graveyard Boulevard King Diamond
Sludge! Axenstar
Mnemic Hypocrisy
Whitesnake Body Count
Out of the Lair Doro
Fairyland Neverland
Shiva Cryonic Temple
Celesty Babylon Mystery Orchestra
downBleed Messiah's Kiss
Deep Purple Icon And The Black Roses
Gary Moore Ministry
Brutal Mastication Schenker/ Pattison Summit
Goatsnake Bonfire
Tearabyte Unearth
Medusa Eternal Flight
Annihilator Jungle Rot
Internal Bleeding Slowlife
Dark Ruin The Project Hate
Haunted By Angels The Last Act
Acheron The 7 Method
Twisted Sister Triumph
Fifth Cross Code Black
Bloody Sign Miles Beyond
Impaled Labyrinth
Astral Doors Yyrkoon
Vicious Circle Strikelight
Heartcry Desire Black
Carina Alfie John Sykes
Kaamos God Fear None
Boomerang Meshuggah
Lord Gore Ignitor
Fastkill Burden Of Grief
Hatesphere Raging Speedhorn
Manntis Graveworm
Maximum Overdrive Ektomorf
Testament Secrets She Kept
Horna Supagroup
Nightvision Morgana Lefay
Warchild Octavia Sperati
The Atomic Bitchwax Dragonia
Before The Dawn Evergrey
Blood Thirsty Demons Ignarus
Casus Belli The Firstborn
Phantom X Dechrist
Crystal Ball Spellbound
Dreamland Overmars
Infliction Wolfmother
Mastermind Sinocence
Dogs Of Winter Torture Killer
Absolution Decapitated
Early Man Insense
Nobody's Fool Sepultura
Cardinale Cannibal Corpse
Poison Codeon
286 Nikki Puppet
Beyond Fear Boris
Cryptopsy Event Horizon
Silver Dirt Bal-Sagoth
8th Sin Bludgeon
The Furor Upon Infliction
Gorgoroth Space Odyssey
She Said Destroy I
Death Breath Rotting Christ
Venom The Showdown
Winger Darkness Eternal
Skullflower Twisted Into Form
Hardcore Superstar Southern Gentleman
Threat Signal Onslaught
Omnium Gatherum Throne of Katarsis
Dream Theater Crescent Shield
Old Man's Child Zyklon
Grenouer White Wizzard
Glorior Belli David Galas
Architect Ensiferum
Distorted Orthodox
Deceiver Vulture Industries
To-Mera Hacksaw Surgery
Deadsea Son of Eric
Cursed Ihsahn