"A Hall of Our Own": Rock Godz Hall of Fame Report!
3/28/2015 5:56:19 PM by Frank Hill

Vegas has many birthmarks; some bloodstains, some neon, a lot of gold, and a whole lot of noise. But somewhere down the street from business plazas and ordinary malls on the west side of the Strip is a little tattoo on the desert skin called Vamp'd, a home to all things Goth, rock, leather, and lace, which sets the perfect atmosphere for a…red carpet ceremony?

"Tonight is about celebrating the supporting artists of the stars who still kept rocking and writing, and playing and touring long after they stopped working with them," producer, musical director, and Director of A&R For Rock Godz, Jason Ebs explained.

And though there may have been about a 100 attendees, celebrate they did, as if there were a thousand. Every performance worthy of divinity, without exception. Each and every artist proved their worth, enjoying the hell out of giving us heaven.

The host band, Jet Velocity All-Stars, led by Jason Ebs & Janea Chadwick Ebs, also included Les Warner, Mikey "Bones" Gerbino, Gregg Fox, and Kimberly Barnhill embraced the stage with the inductees in between charming, unavoidable technical glitches, which gave the event an especially intimate atmosphere. Vamp'd became a glorious garage where the neighborhood gathered to see the commotion, support friends and each other, and join the party. The performances resonated with such energy, Fox, a classically trained rock veteran keyboardist, described, "Had a level of artistry…the recipients, the inductees, had a level of musicianship that was so high, so intense, so emotional, so magical, that it was a very, very special evening."

Read T. Ray Verteramo's report here…[Full Column Link]

<< back >>

· The Kovenant· Loudness
· Mudvayne· The Great Deceiver
· Vicious Mary· Machine Head
· Circle II Circle· Mark Boals
· Ring of Fire· Vaginal Carnage
· Fozzy· Abigor
· Pyn Siren· Pelican
· Brainstorm· Exawatt
· Byfist· Agony Divine
· Nicta· Shakra
· Saint· Nordheim
· Sinergy· Duke
· Lacuna Coil· Out of the Lair
· Volbeat· Force Of Evil
· Superchrist· Devil To Pay
· Exodus· Jaw
· David Shankle Group· Disarmonia Mundi
· Highlord· Jorn
· Gary Moore· Dimmu Borgir
· House of Lords· Mob Rules
· Lilitu· Rhapsody of Fire
· Wintersun· Lullacry
· Medusa· I.C.E.
· Valume Nob· Marshall Law
· House of Shakira· Conquestador
· The Project Hate· Anger
· Tsjuder· Karmakanic
· Azrael's Bane· Divine Fire
· Corrosion Of Conformity· Crionics
· Sabaton· Shatterpoint
· Nevermore· Chuck Schuldiner
· Marduk· Alex Skolnick Trio
· Novembers Doom· Omegalord
· Bruce Dickinson· Holy Moses
· Strapping Young Lad· Neil Turbin
· Ignitor· Gizmachi
· Sinisthra· Slumber
· Groundcrew· Agents Of Man
· Darkane· Testament
· Unchained· Circus Maximus
· Ritual Killer· Gaia
· Cannon· Resurrecturis
· Iron Maidens· The Scourger
· Warchild· Loits
· Illuminatus· Monster Magnet
· Crystal Fate· Violent Storm
· Twilight· Algol3
· Ghost Machinery· Thrones
· Akercocke· Vile
· Urizen· Skullshifter
· The Classic Struggle· Celebratum
· Torture Killer· Hate
· Taunusheim· Early Man
· From This Day· Craft
· Tandjent· Cardinale
· Ephel Duath· 286
· Nikki Puppet· Beyond Fear
· Fields Of The Nephilim· Steep
· The Ocean· Manngard
· Imagika· Candlemass
· Dream Or Nightmare· Hate Profile
· Upon Infliction· Swashbuckle
· Scary Manilow· Agalloch
· Fleshgore· Mouth of the Architect
· I· Wednesday 13
· Zero Hour· Death Breath
· Battle Bratt· Semargl
· Demise· Darkness Eternal
· Extium· Gaza
· Skullflower· The Gathering
· Melechesh· Hardcore Superstar
· Battered· Zyklon
· Incrave· White Wizzard
· Trenchfoot· Blut Aus Nord
· Hellveto· Keep of Kalessin
· Temple Of Blood· Cauldron
· Diamond Dogs· Frosthardr
· Mongrel· Mass Extinction
· Alkemyst· Father Befouled
· Manilla Road· Puscifer
· Embalming Theatre· Bullet For My Valentine
· Alestorm· Cursed
· Luna Mortis· Wolfgate
· Sister Sin· Earthen Grave