Lemmy Week Thursday - Our Review of the New Motorhead Release
2/3/2011 1:25:26 PM by Eric

Ladies and gentlemen...we have a brand new Motorhead record, right on time and right on schedule. Every two years metal fans can shake their fist to the rough and tumble sounds of Lemmy and the boys and this new record is no exception. The World Is Yours is chock full of smokin Motorhead numbers, vintage and the same yet still a pounding sensation of what is right with the metal world. The album is still Motorhead and fans and community know what they are getting. Few bands can get away with it, but decade after decade the band still puts out the same music, arguably the same album again and again.

[Full Review Link]

<< back >>

· HammerFall· Into Eternity
· LA Guns· Opeth
· The Haunted· White Skull
· BloodDuster· Exmortem
· Twisted Tower Dire· Ring of Fire
· Fozzy· Mortician
· Ravage· Vyndykator
· Pyn Siren· H.I.M.
· Byfist· Shakra
· SelfInflicted· Dragonforce
· King Diamond· Assrockers
· Axenstar· Vhaldemar
· F5· Force Of Evil
· Evanescence· Freakhouse
· Leash Law· Cans
· Van Helsing’s Curse· Marillion
· Joe Stump· Mob Rules
· Insomnium· Chapter VIII
· Dream Evil· Otep
· Chris Caffery· House of Shakira
· GWAR· Conquestador
· Six Feet Under· Acheron
· The 7 Method· Napalm Death
· Cradle To Grave· Gods Of Fire
· Divine Fire· Blood Red Throne
· Kamelot· Hibria
· Sabaton· Yyrkoon
· Strikelight· Desire Black
· Carina Alfie· Apocalyptica
· Backyard Babies· Crimson Moonlight
· Oathean· Alex Skolnick Trio
· God Fear None· Kryoburn
· Kinrick· Neil Turbin
· Shade Empire· Pro-Pain
· Astarte· Mirador
· Slough Feg· Testament
· Sentenced· Secrets She Kept
· Evemaster· Monolithe
· Dam· The Father Panic Riot Orchestra
· Killing Spree· Frameless Scar
· Love Forsaken· Edenbridge
· Pagan's Mind· Violent Storm
· Forever Slave· Casus Belli
· Third Degree· Savage Circus
· Ghost Machinery· Dechrist
· Midnight Idols· The Classic Struggle
· Sinocence· Motorhead
· Insense· Brother Hawk
· End My Sorrow· Second Shadow
· Sepultura· Tandjent
· Cardinale· Thyrane
· The Berzerker· The Ocean
· Vore· Bal-Sagoth
· Imagika· Dream Or Nightmare
· Speed/Kill/Hate· 8th Sin
· The Furor· TK-421
· Spawn of Possession· Theater of Tragedy
· Jotunspor· Dendura
· Nachtmystium· War Within
· Time Requiem· Fleshgore
· From the Grave· Woodtemple
· Pretty Maids· Setherial
· The Abominable Iron Sloth· Wastefall
· Amputated· Isis
· Rotting Christ· Obtest
· Winger· Starkweather
· Quest of Aidance· Hardcore Superstar
· Throne of Katarsis· Lord Belial
· Mindgrinder· The Chronicles of Israfel
· Old Man's Child· Cruachan
· Incrave· White Willow
· White Wizzard· Trouble
· Passion· Divine Empire
· Antigama· Tears
· Lipstick Magazine· Himsa
· Depressed Mode· Temple Of Blood
· Pathology· I Shalt Become
· Mortiis· Last Stone Cast
· Armory· Kreator
· The Lamp of Thoth· Trinacria
· Medieval Steel· Bible Of The Devil
· Uli Jon Roth· Suspyre
· Sister Sin· Earthen Grave